Skip to main content
× Careers Staff Only Personnel Sub Call-In Service Health & Safety
Main Operator 315.433.2600
District Superintendent 315.433.2602
Adult Education 315.453.4455
Business Office 315.433.2614
CNYRIC 315.433.8300
Instructional Support       315.433.2627
Student Services 315.433.2604
Labor Relations 315.433.2629
Personnel 315.433.2631

OCM BOCES Cortlandville students inducted into National Technical Honor Society


OCM BOCES Cortlandville students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Fri., April 5, 2024

Ninety-seven students across nine school districts were inducted Friday into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) at the OCM BOCES Cortlandville Campus.

Each student inductee achieved scholastic excellence in their Career and Technical Education (CTE) or New Vision program and met additional membership eligibility requirements. Students are required to earn an overall GPA of at least 3.0 and demonstrate high achievement and skill development.
CTE Principal Deborah Wood welcomed NTHS inductees’ parents, families and friends to the ceremony, highlighting the effort and prestige that goes along with a nomination for membership.

“This ceremony is a testament to their hard work, dedication and commitment to their chosen fields,” she said. “Through their achievements, they have demonstrated the importance of Career and Technical Education and shaping the future of our workforce.”

Following a candle-lighting ceremony, students were inducted into NTHS by School Counselor Rebecca Robertson and received honor cords and certificates before reciting the NTHS membership pledge. 

A reception was held following the ceremony where students were greeted by loved ones who surprised them with flowers, gifts, hugs and praise. 

A separate NTHS induction ceremony for Thompson Road Campus students is scheduled for Tuesday, April 16, at Onondaga Community College.

NTHS Inductees include: 

Cincinnatus Central School District: Jamber Aiken, Mallory Falciola, Christian McUmber, Peyton Smith

Cortland Christian Academy/Homer Central School District: Austin Burhans

Cortland Christian Academy/Marathon Central School District: Josalynn Huizinga

Cortland Enlarged City School District: Autumn Barber, Caleb Cullip, Mark Darling, Kollin Rae Dye, Addison Fowler, Dakota Hartwick, J’lyn Hildebrandt, Gracie-Jo Homza, Seth Lent, Ali Metcalf, Brook-Lynn Mudge, Elena Pfister, Courtney Pittman, Abigail Platt, Declan Vail, Wrangler VanSlyke, Ethan Wakula, Reese Whitney, Jadyn Willey

DeRuyter Central School District: Montana Marshall, Layla Shelby

Fabius-Pompey Central School District: Gavin Breed, Logan Coseo, Kloey Fairbanks, Lane Randall, Eliza Taubman

Fayetteville-Manlius Central School District: Henry Barlow, Rachel Schlit

Homer Central School District: Dakota Berkey, Mackenzie Buhr, Ava Chevalier, Taylor Coville, Maya Emam, Julia Forbes, Jake Guay, Daniel Hartnett, Isaac Heath, Kiera Hooper, Adam Huttleston, Mayshelle Hyde, Ethan Knight, Jaslyn Lansdowne, Kira Ludwig, Brianna Magee, Mason McCall, Isabella Norwood, Dominick Rosato, Lilly Sorenson, Caleigh Stone, Haylee Underwood, Cooper VanDee, Ashley Velasquez-Bamaca, Wyatt Wilbur, Bethany Wineburg, Jaxson Withey

Marathon Central School District: Silas Boice, Haylee Crysler, Mara Crumb, Jeffery Daugherty, Stephen Eaton, Zachary Emeigh, Gianna Gacek, Dominick Homer, Anneliese Irwin, James Lecceardone, Brook Morsey, Noah Ponton, Joshua Robbins, Abderrahem Romdhani, Zander Sutton, Kristina Whitson

McGraw Central School District: Jaydon Bassett, Camdyn Caperton, Riley Conkrite, Noah Heath, Kimberly Hudson, Mariah Thompson, Andrew Thornton, Elijah VanDee, Stephen Zogg, Jr.

Tully Central School District: Maddox Albro, Maria Altman, Payton Bliss, Hannah Brenchley, Hayley Brenchley, Emily Campbell, Caleb Dillenbeck, Luke Doody, Samantha Garback, Tristan Hendricks, Dominic Schaal