Skip to main content
× Careers Staff Only Personnel Sub Call-In Service Health & Safety
Main Operator 315.433.2600
District Superintendent 315.433.2602
Adult Education 315.453.4455
Business Office 315.433.2614
CNYRIC 315.433.8300
Instructional Support       315.433.2627
Student Services 315.433.2604
Labor Relations 315.433.2629
Personnel 315.433.2631

OCM BOCES Thompson Road Campus students inducted into National Technical Honor Society


OCM BOCES Thompson Road Campus students inducted into the National Technical Honor Society

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

One hundred and thirty-six OCM BOCES Thompson Road Campus students were inducted Tuesday into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) at a ceremony held at Onondaga Community College.

Each student inductee achieved scholastic excellence in their Career and Technical Education (CTE) or New Vision program and met additional membership eligibility requirements. Students are required to earn an overall GPA of at least 3.0 and demonstrate both high achievement and skill development.

Interim Thompson Road CTE Principal Phil Grome welcomed NTHS inductees’ parents, families and friends to the ceremony, highlighting the hard work that goes into earning the prestigious honor. 

“These CTE and New Vision students have met New York State’s high academic and performance standards of their respective programs and proudly represent the skilled workforce of the future,” he said. “We are all here to celebrate them and their future endeavors.”

Following a candle-lighting ceremony, students were inducted into the NTHS by CTE School Counselor Melissa Muller and received honor cords and certificates before reciting the NTHS membership pledge. 

“The purpose of this organization is to help build and maintain an even stronger, positive image for Career and Technical Education students, programs and schools in the local community and throughout the nation,” Muller said. 
2024 NTHS inductees include:

Baldwinsville Central School District: Isaiah Goddard, Jayvion Metz, Logan Rodruiguez, Jaden Winks, Alexandra Epolito, Kyra Farnham-Goodfellow, Isabella Santana, Janee’ Starling, Tyler Lester, Ava Bullis, Aliyah Carver, Kenneth Hotchkiss, Isabella DeGregorio, Ava Hettler, Ava Lucio, Gavin Shelley, Matthew Cronk, Emily Haney

Chittenango Central School District: Aden Case, Austin Farewell, Aeron Kliphon, Klogan DeForest, Sierra Barbano, Reanna Entwistle, Laura Powers, Lacey DeShane, Quinn Freedman, Kaylee Spaulding, Isaiah Johnson, Ava Tartaglia, Alyson Coles, Olivia Jackson, Anna Cavotta, Evelyn Wynkoop

East Syracuse Minoa Central School District: Brooke Kirkpatrick

Fabius-Pompey Central School District: Ashlee Freebern

Fayetteville-Manlius Central School District: Sean Delahunty, Savannah Salling, Madeline Stedman, Chloe Randall, Andrea Reichard, Anne Michelle Hiney, Haylee Dozier, Jonathan Klick, Isabella Diana, Delaney Steele, Christopher Finger

Jamesville-Dewitt Central School District: Jona Breland, Emma Streeter, Anthony Virag, Karla Wade, Leyna Wirickx, Colin Walrath, Julian Albanese, Wade Almstead, Derek Gormel, Charleton Aumiller, Kelly Greeley

LaFayette Central School District: Marquise Williams, Charlotte Virnoche, Luke Peios, Ronald Reyburn, Dominic Wiers, Cody Doolittle, Layla Ortiz

Liverpool Central School District: Meghan Ferguson, Diana Novoselya, Riley Blumer, Kayleen Procopio, Kei Jyn Cheng, Casandra Clawson, Layla Pearl Collins, Carson Parnell, Sophie Sageer, Jack Fisselbrand, Jazmyn Bethune, Jordyn Scraggs, Ashlyn Brown, Samantha Cummings, Vivian Le, Lydia Breckheimer, Saniah Fowler, Arianna Powless, Matthew Reinhardt, Tiana Rolfe

Marcellus Central School District: Teagan Freeman, Claire Curtin, Madelyn O’Neil, Dylan Dubar, Teigan Iles

North Syracuse Central School District: Joseph Kozubowski, Battista Wood, Brandon Marchitto, Juliahana Dennis, Madolyn Murray, Jessica Stagnitta, Ariyanna Humphrey, Kevin Gonci, Shannon Loughlin, Jacob Snow, Amar Salkic, Isabella Moya, Dylan Midlar, Zoe Hart, Adriana Kurpiewski, Shaylin Florczykowski, Nadia Greco, Kyra Hall, Emilee Rio, Clara Serao, Elizabeth Courtwright, Natalie Harvey, George Lonergan

Onondaga Central School District: Kenadie MacDerment, Lillian Kahley

Solvay Central School District: Alexis Carter, Maranda Leggett, Kristine Marianne Manabo, Delaney Kaszubinski, Anna Love, Ian Ridgeway

Tully Central School District: Madeleine Brown-Paul, Otto Brissette

West Genesee Central School District: Kaydance Dishaw, Harley Gilbert, Kendall Fenn, Madison Wolfe

Westhill Central School District: Brendan Johnston, David Kleberg IV, Elena Kleberg, Hannah Tjaden, Kendall Carson, Ayesha Altheblah, Duke Stiner, Kyle Andrella