Skip to main content
× Careers Staff Only Personnel Sub Call-In Service Health & Safety
Main Operator 315.433.2600
District Superintendent 315.433.2602
Adult Education 315.453.4455
Business Office 315.433.2614
CNYRIC 315.433.8300
Instructional Support       315.433.2627
Student Services 315.433.2604
Labor Relations 315.433.2629
Personnel 315.433.2631

BOCES Auto Students Honored


Eight OCM BOCES Automotive Technology and Automotive Collision Technology students were recognized May 3 for their outstanding achievements through the Snap-On Tools for Success awards program.

Teachers selected students from each of the OCM BOCES four automotive program classrooms for their excellent skills in automotive technology, math and science skills, as well as for their outstanding classroom participation, attendance and attitude. Teachers gave each student a certificate of excellence and a Snap-On Tools screwdriver worth more than $100.
The following OCM BOCES students were recognized with Tools for Success awards:

Automotive Collision Technology (Instructor, Matthew McGiveny):
Tapaingga Bird (Baldwinsville Central School District)
Trae Farrington (Jamesville-DeWitt Central School District)
Automotive Technology (Instructor, Samuel Azria):
Mistie Shenandoah (Onondaga Central School District)
Jeremy Tily (Jamesville-DeWitt Central School District)
Automotive Technology (Instructor, Erick Dodge):
Daniel Cordell (North Syracuse Central School District)
Lucas Goulet (Baldwinsville Central School District)
Automotive Technology (Instructor, Brandon Chase):
Brennon Gallo (North Syracuse Central School District)
Peter LaBrake (Solvay Union Free School District)
For more information about the OCM BOCES Automotive Technology, Automotive Collision Technology or other Career and Technical Education Programs, contact OCM BOCES’ Director of Career and Technical Education Phil Grome at

Instructor Matthew McGiveny with  Instructor Samuel Azria with  Instructor Erik Dodge with  Instructor Bandon Chase with
Trae Farrington and Tapaingga Bird Jeremy Tily and Mistie Shennandoah Daniel Cordell and Lucas Goulet Brennan Gallo and Peter LaBrake