Skip to main content
× Careers Staff Only Personnel Sub Call-In Service Health & Safety
Main Operator 315.433.2600
District Superintendent 315.433.2602
Adult Education 315.453.4455
Business Office 315.433.2614
CNYRIC 315.433.8300
Instructional Support       315.433.2627
Student Services 315.433.2604
Labor Relations 315.433.2629
Personnel 315.433.2631

84 inducted to National Technical Honor Society

Cortland — Congratulations to 84 Cortland-area students who were inducted April 6 into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) at Onondaga-Cortland-Madison BOCES' McEvoy campus. Students that qualify for induction into the technical honor society represent the “best of the best” in Career & Technical Education (CTE) programs.
To be inducted into the technical honor society, students must have an 85 average or higher, 12 or fewer absences from their program for the year and receive a teacher endorsement. Students must also demonstrate attributes that include: respect, honesty, skill, responsibility, leadership, service and citizenship.
Following is the complete list of students inducted for membership in 2017 by their home school districts. Their OCM BOCES program of studies is listed in parenthesis.
Cincinnatus Central School District: Elizabeth Brenchley (Health Occupations Technology), Kolton Brown (Welding Technology), Samantha Marshall         (Health Occupations Technology), Cody Metcalf (New Vision Medical Professions), Dylan Nechwedowich (Welding Technology), Meranda Palmer (Graphic Communications) and Vick Rice (Graphic Communications).
Cortland Enlarged City School District: Gretta Allen (Cosmetology), Jared Bronson (New Vision Environmental Science), Taylor Burdick (Cosmetology), Benjamin Bushnell (Automotive Collision Technology), Matthew Davis-Howard (Culinary Arts), Gabrielle Keeney (Physical Therapy), Melany LaFlair (Early Childhood Education), Marcus Lyman (Computer Technology), Cassandra Marks (Cosmetology), Natalie Moore (Cosmetology), Johnathon Nelson (Automotive Collision Technology), Garrett Reagan (New Vision Environmental Science), Johnathan Rzepka (New Vision Medical Professions), Marcus Sherman (Construction Technology), Cameron Tinker (Construction Technology), Troy Vallese (Welding Technology), Mollie Walts (New Vision Medical Professions), Tyler Zacek (Construction Technology) and Madisyn Zimmer (New Vision Environmental Science).
DeRuyter Central School District: Jacob Aller (Construction Technology), Andrea Chapman (New Vision Medical Professions), David Cox (Automotive Collision Technology), Trey Donahue (Automotive Technology), Justin Marsh (Automotive Collision Technology), Patrick Moade (Automotive Technology), Addison Randall (New Vision Environmental Science), Danielle Tebo (Culinary Arts), Austin Wood (Construction Technology) and Johnathan Wood (Culinary Arts).
Fabius-Pompey Central School District: Jeffrey Ashley (Welding Technology), Anna Denhoff (New Vision Environmental Science), Morgan Hill (Health Occupations Technology), Kory Mawson (Automotive Technology), Bradley Morgan (Automotive Technology), Kevin Niles (Automotive Technology), Brittany Shatraw (New Vision Environmental Science).
Homer Central School District: Rachel Barhite (New Vision Medical Professions), Jacob Brown (Culinary Arts), Tristin Brown (Construction Technology), Brianna Bushnoe (Cosmetology), Keiana Carter-Adkins (New Vision Environmental Science), Kelly Case (New Vision Medical Professions), Dylan Casterline (Computer Technology), Sarah Creeden (Health Occupations Technology), Wyatt Dexter (Welding Technology), Nicholas Eckhardt (Computer Technology), Jordan Fisher (Health Occupations Technology), Dylan Hatfield (Automotive Technology), Kaylee Mead (Automotive Collision Technology), Taylor Page (Health Occupations Technology), Kristen Rahner (New Vision Environmental Science), Christopher Rowley (Construction Technology), Connor Schumacher (Computer Technology), Delaney Smith (Early Childhood Education), Austin Soule (Computer Technology), Autumn Stevens (Graphic Communications), Daniel Strauf (Automotive Collision Technology), Isabel Torres (Computer Technology) and Brooke White (Graphic Communications).
Marathon Central School District: Tori Bleck (Cosmetology), Sara Brigham (Health Occupations Technology), Cole Burlew (Automotive Technology), Eugene Morehouse (Graphic Communications), Noah Ryan (Automotive Collision Technology), Emily Smith (Graphic Communications) and Tucker Wood (New Vision Environmental Science).
McGraw Central School District: Anthony Alberts (Construction Technology), Alexis Roy (Health Occupations Technology) and Eric Smith (Welding Technology).
Tully Central School District: Travis Biggs (Construction Technology), Amber Delles (New Vision Environmental Science), Jacob Ganley (New Vision Environmental Science), Jade Hendricks (Physical Therapy), Aaron Hughes (New Vision Environmental Science), Luke Krewson (Construction Technology), Allyson Porter (Health Occupations Technology) and Peter Thomas, Jr. (Graphic Communications).

Here some images from the ceremony: