Skip to main content
× Careers Staff Only Personnel Sub Call-In Service Health & Safety
Main Operator 315.433.2600
District Superintendent 315.433.2602
Adult Education 315.453.4455
Business Office 315.433.2614
CNYRIC 315.433.8300
Instructional Support       315.433.2627
Student Services 315.433.2604
Labor Relations 315.433.2629
Personnel 315.433.2631

71 Syracuse-area students inducted to National Technical Honor Society

OCM BOCES recently inducted 71 Syracuse-area students inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). Students that qualify for induction into the technical honor society represent the “best of the best” in CTE programs.
To be inducted into the technical honor society students must have an 85 average or higher, 12 or fewer absences from their program for the year and receive a teacher endorsement. Students must also demonstrate attributes that include: respect, honesty, skill, responsibility, leadership, service and citizenship.
Pictured left: Hayli White, a New Vision Medical Professions student from the North Syracuse Central School District lights the 7th candle of the National Technical Honor Society. The candle she is lighting represents citizenship. The additional NTHS candles symbolize knowledge, skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship and leadership.

Following is the complete list of students inducted for membership in 2017 by their home school districts. Their OCM BOCES program of studies is listed in parenthesis.
Baldwinsville Central School District: Jacob Abbey (Construction Technology), Amber Coy (Early Childhood Education), Matthew Feustel (Welding Technology), Michael Lagana (Culinary Arts), Cody Maier (Automotive Technology), Ashlea Maxwell (Cosmetology), Michelle Miller (Early Childhood Education), Megan Morehouse (Cosmetology), Kendyle Pendock (New Vision Medical Professions), Jared Springstead (Health Occupations Technology), Justin Thompson (Computer Technology) and Christopher Yeschick (Automotive Technology).
Cazenovia Central School District: Erisawe Briere (Culinary Arts), Kacie Burdin (Cosmetology), Brennah Caffrey (Culinary Arts), Maleigha Ellithorpe (Cosmetology) and Jacob Kopylczak (Construction Technology).
Chittenango Central School District: Jessica Burns (Construction Technology), Jessie Gilbert (Health Occupations Technology), Kaitlyn Howard (Cosmetology), Serena Jackson (Health Occupations Technology), Keara Lawson (Health Occupations Technology), Jeffrey Morton (Computer Technology), Mya Streiff (New Vision Criminal Justice) and Brooke Zaccanelli (Cosmetology).
East Syracuse Minoa Central School District: Ireland Barry (New Vision Medical Professions).
Jamesville-DeWitt Central School District: Colby Curtin (Culinary Arts).
LaFayette Central School District: Taylor Cook (Physical Therapy Professions).
Liverpool Central School District: Nathan Burke (New Vision Criminal Justice), Elizabeth Davis (New Vision Criminal Justice), Antonio Giachetti (New Vision Criminal Justice), Ricky Oundo (Laboratory Technician), Kierra Richardson (Physical Therapy Professions).
Marcellus Central School District: Trinity Benyon (Early Childhood Education), Kevin Brown (New Vision Medical Professions), Grace Donalds (New Vision Medical Professions), Kathy Duncan (New Vision Medical Professions), Casey Ezzo (Construction Technology), Alyssa Faciszewski (Culinary Arts), Cierra Kelley (Early Childhood Education), William Kisil (New Vision Criminal Justice) and Kyle Myers (Welding Technology).
North Syracuse Central School District: Ryan Bristow (Physical Therapy Professions), Ashley Buholtz (Physical Therapy Professions), Angelina Butler (Laboratory Technician), Jordan Carrino (Cosmetology), Amanda Derienzo (Cosmetology), Samantha Dwyer (Cosmetology), Matthew Healey (Automotive Technology), Sabrina Kramer (Early Childhood Education), Emily Ryan (Cosmetology), Mason Skinner (Computer Technology) and Hayli White (New Vision Medical Professions).
Tully Central School District: Hunter Griffin (New Vision Criminal Justice).­­­
West Genesee Central School District: Dylan Bruce (Welding Technology), Sarah Campagnoni (Cosmetology), Nathaniel Clark (Automotive Collision Technology), Cody Collins (New Vision Medical Professions), Julia Ende (Early Childhood Education), Brianna Grigorchuk (Laboratory Technician), Timothy Grooms (Media Marketing Communications), Katlyn LaManna (Laboratory Technician), Mikayla Langevin (New Vision Medical Professions), Olivia Losurdo (Cosmetology), Nicholas McIntyre (Computer Technology), Christine Myagkota (New Vision Medical Professions), Taylor Smith (Early Childhood Education), Brianna Vespi (Cosmetology) and Christopher Vignogna (Computer Technology).
Westhill Central School District: Farukh Alam (New Vision Medical Professions) and Dayonna Guinta (New Vision Medical Professions).