Skip to main content
  boces homepage social media   

CONTACT US


Onondaga-Cortland-Madison BOCES

OCM BOCES, the 7th largest of the 37 BOCES in New York State, has been collaborating with our component districts for 70 years, currently serving 23 districts in Onondaga, Cortland and Madison counties. Dr. J. Francis Manning serves as OCM BOCES’ District Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer, working closely with component districts as a liaison to and agent of the New York State Commissioner of Education.

OCM BOCES provides a wide array of services for local school districts and the Syracuse City School District. Program offerings include career and technical education, special education, alternative education and workforce preparation for adults. Instructional support offers professional development, science kits, library services and related programs for teachers and administrators. Our administrative services division offers opportunities for school districts to save money by working together through financial services, including cooperative purchasing and business office support as well as a regional energy services program, providing large-scale purchasing of natural gas and electricity for more than 160 school districts and municipalities.

 CLICK here for Maps to BOCES Locations
Main Campus
Position Name Phone Fax Email
District Superintendent J. Francis Manning, Ed.D. (315) 433-2602 (315) 431-8555 jmanning@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Superintendent
for Administration
Andrew J. DiBlasi (315) 433-2614 (315) 431-8444 adiblasi@ocmboces.org 
Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Support Services  Chris DiFulvio  (607) 758-9564  (315) 431-8555 cdifulvio@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Superintendent for Student Services  Colleen Viggiano  (315) 433-2604 (315) 431-8555 cviggiano@ocmboces.org 
 
Alternative Education
Director, Innovative Education Phillip Grome (315) 431-8587 (315) 431-8445  pgrome@ocmboces.org
Assistant Principal, Innovative Education Emily Behan (315) 453-4660 (315) 453-4461 ebehan@ocmboces.org
Principal, Alternative School - Cortland Jayne Coffey (607) 758-9564  (607) 758-6195 jcoffey@ocmboces.org
Principal, Alternative High School - Syracuse Andrew Muller (315) 431-8400 (315) 468-4068  amuller@ocmboces.org
 Principal, Innovation Tech & Reach - Crown Road Campus Gretchen Belanger (315) 453-4473   (315) 453-4461 gbelanger@ocmboces.org
Principal, Seven Valleys New Tech Academy - Cortland Joanne Keim (607) 758-5130 (607) 758-5131 jkeim@ocmboces.org
 
CNY Regional Information Center - Rodax
Director   Pamela Mazzaferro (315) 433-8372 (315) 433-8368 pmazzaferro@cnyric.org
 
Instructional Support Services - Main Campus
Coordinator, Innovative Teaching and Learning, Science Center and Youth Development Jessica Whisher Hehl (315) 433-2661 (315) 432-4523 jhehl@ocmboces.org
Assistant Coordinator, Innovative Teaching and Learning, Science Center and Youth Development Kristen Purcell (315) 433-2662 (315) 432-4523 kpurcell@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Regional Special Education Technical Assistance & Support Center Janel Payette  (315) 433-2645 (315) 431-8495 jpayette@ocmboces.org
Specialist, Special Education School Improvement Siobhan O’Hora (315) 431-8471 (315) 431-8495  SO'Hora@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Educational Programs Pamela Dowse (315)-431-8492 (315) 431-8585 pdowse@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Marketing Jackie Wiegand (315) 433-8365 (315) 431-8555 jwiegand@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, School Library System Doreen Bergman (315) 433-2665 (315) 433-2649 dbergman@ocmboces.org
 Coordinator, RBERN Tanya
Rosado-Barringer
(315) 431-2664 (315) 431-8585 tbarringer@ocmboces.org
 
Management Services
Central Business Office Anthony Morris (315) 433-2278   amorris@ocmboces.org
Cooperative Purchasing, Manager of Central Services
 
Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
NYSMEC (Energy Services) Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
Affordable Care Act Reporting and Tracking
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
STAC Support Services
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
Medicaid Billing
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
 
Operations and Facilities - Thompson Road Campus
Director of Facilities John Wisniewski (315) 433-2644 (315) 433-2633 jwisniew@ocmboces.org
 
Personnel and Labor Relations - Main Campus
Director of Labor Relations Mark Pettitt (315) 433-2639 (315) 433-2650 mpettitt@ocmboces.org
Director of Personnel/School Attorney Joseph Bufano, Esq. (315) 433-2631 (315) 433-2650 jbufano@ocmboces.org
 
Special Education
 Director of Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Rosanna Grund   (315) 453-4467  (315) 453-4435  rgrund@ocmboces.org
 Asst. Director of Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Karen Koch  (315) 453-4667
 
(315) 453-4435  kkoch@ocmboces.org
Principal,
Special Education
Cortlandville Campus
Jason Martin  (607) 758-5240 (607) 758-5245 jmartin@ocmboces.org
Administrator
Special Education
Cortlandville Campus
Cheryl Rogers  (607) 758-5240  (607) 758-5245 crogers@ocmboces.org
 Principal,
Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Julie Darmody-Latham (315) 492-0081   (315) 492-8465 jdarmody-latham@ocmboces.org
Principal, Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Beth Cooper   (315) 453-4469   (315) 453-4435 bcooper@ocmboces.org
 Administrator,
Comprehensive Education Technical Assistance Service (CETAS)
Crown Road Campus
Dominique Ricciardelli  (315) 492-0081  (315) 492-8465 dricciardelli@ocmboces.org
 Administrator,
Special Education
Thompson Road Campus - Henry CTE Building - Second Floor
 TBA (315) 488-9034    
Administrator, Special Education
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program
Barb Brigham  (315) 488-9034 (315) 488-3976  bbrigham@ocmboces.org
 
Adult Education - Main Campus
Director
Career, Technical & Adult Education
Main Campus
Mari Ukleya (315) 453-4424 (315) 451-4676 mukleya@ocmboces.org
 Coordinator
Training and Continuing Education
Main Campus
Matt Tarolli  (315) 453-4466
 
 (315) 453-4691
 
mtarolli@ocmboces.org
 
Center for New Careers - Cortlandville Campus
Coordinator Pam Charron (607) 758-5111   (607) 758-5222 
pcharron@ocmboces.org
 
Career & Technical Education - Thompson Road and Cortlandville campuses
 Director, Thompson Road Campus Phillip Grome (315) 431-8587 (315) 431-8445  pgrome@ocmboces.org
Principal, Thompson Road Campus Peter Hunn (315) 433-2635  (315) 431-8441  phunn@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Principal, Thompson Road Campus Deborah Wood (315) 431-8504 (315) 431-8441  dwood@ocmboces.org
 Principal, Cortlandville Campus  Eric Comtois (607) 758-5263 (607) 753-9546 ecomtois@ocmboces.org

LEARN MORE WITH OCM
SCHOOL DISTRICT & EDUCATOR SERVICES

QUICKLINKS
ABOUT

boces 70th anneversary

J. Francis Manning, Ed. D.
District Superintendent & CEO

PO Box 4754
Syracuse, NY 13221
(315) 433-2600


www.ocmboces.org


Developed by CNYRIC