Skip to main content
  boces homepage social media   

CONTACT US


Onondaga-Cortland-Madison BOCES

OCM BOCES, the 7th largest of the 37 BOCES in New York State, has been collaborating with our component districts for 70 years, currently serving 23 districts in Onondaga, Cortland and Madison counties. Christopher Todd is currently serving as the OCM BOCES Interim District Superintendent, working closely with component districts as a liaison to and agent of the New York State Commissioner of Education.

OCM BOCES provides a wide array of services for local school districts and the Syracuse City School District. Program offerings include career and technical education, special education, alternative education and workforce preparation for adults. Instructional support offers professional development, science kits, library services and related programs for teachers and administrators. Our administrative services division offers opportunities for school districts to save money by working together through financial services, including cooperative purchasing and business office support as well as a regional energy services program, providing large-scale purchasing of natural gas and electricity for more than 160 school districts and municipalities.

 CLICK here for Maps to BOCES Locations

Main Campus
Position Name Phone Fax Email
Interim District Superintendent Chris Todd - - -
Deputy Superintendent Colleen Viggiano (315) 433-2604 (315) 431-8555 cviggiano@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Superintendent for Administration Andrew J. DiBlasi (315) 433-2614 (315) 431-8444 adiblasi@ocmboces.org 
Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Support Services Chris DiFulvio (607) 758-9564 (315) 431-8555 cdifulvio@ocmboces.org
 
Innovative Education
Director, CTE & Innovative Education Phillip Grome (315) 431-8587 (315) 431-8445  pgrome@ocmboces.org
Assistant Director, CTE & Innovative Education Eric Comtois (607) 758-5263 (607) 753-9546 ecomtois@ocmboces.org
Assistant Principal, REACH Emily Behan (315) 453-4660 (315) 453-4461 ebehan@ocmboces.org
Principal, Cortland Alternative School - - - -
Principal, STARS - Syracuse - - - -
 Principal, Innovation Tech Gretchen Belanger (315) 453-4473   (315) 453-4461 gbelanger@ocmboces.org
Principal, Seven Valleys New Tech Academy - Cortland - - - -
 
CNY Regional Information Center - Rodax
Director   Pamela Mazzaferro (315) 433-8372 (315) 433-8368 pmazzaferro@cnyric.org
 
Instructional Support Services - Main Campus
Director, Eduational Programs Doreen Bergman (315) 431-8492 (315) 433-2649 dbergman@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Literacy Kathryn H. Daughton, Ed.D. (315) 431-8419 - kdaughton@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Science/Technology Engineering/Math Christopher Leece (315) 433-2661 - cleece@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, School Library System Diana Wendell (315) 433-2665 - dwendell@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Support Services Janel Payette  (315) 433-2660 (315) 431-8495 jpayette@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Marketing Jackie Wiegand (315) 433-8365 (315) 431-8555 jwiegand@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, RBERN Tanya Rosado-Barringer (315) 433-2664 (315) 431-8585 tbarringer@ocmboces.org
Assistant Coordinator, Innovative Teaching and Learning, Science Center and Youth Development Kristen Purcell (315) 431-8453 (315) 432-4523 kpurcell@ocmboces.org
 
Management Services
Central Business Office Anthony Morris (315) 433-2278   amorris@ocmboces.org
Business Services Sheri Kershner (315) 433-2613 (315) 431-8444 skershner@ocmboces.org
Cooperative Purchasing, Manager of Central Services Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
NYSMEC (Energy Services) Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
Affordable Care Act Reporting and Tracking - Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
STAC Support Services - Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
Medicaid Billing - Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
 
Operations and Facilities - Thompson Road Campus
Director of Facilities John Wisniewski (315) 433-2644 (315) 433-2633 jwisniew@ocmboces.org
 
Personnel and Labor Relations - Main Campus
Director of Labor Relations Mark Pettitt (315) 433-2639 (315) 433-2650 mpettitt@ocmboces.org
Director of Personnel/School Attorney Joseph Bufano, Esq. (315) 433-2631 (315) 433-2650 jbufano@ocmboces.org
 
Special Education
 Director of Special Education Rosanna Grund   (315) 453-4467  (315) 453-4435  rgrund@ocmboces.org
 Asst. Director of Special Education Karen Koch  (315) 453-4667 (315) 453-4435  kkoch@ocmboces.org
Principal, Special Education - Cortlandville Campus Jason Martin  (607) 758-5240 (607) 758-5245 jmartin@ocmboces.org
Principal, Special Education - Cortlandville Campus Catherine Reeve (607) 758-5113 (607) 758-5245 creeve@ocmboces.org
Administrator, Special Education - Cortlandville Campus Cheryl Rogers  (607) 758-5240  (607) 758-5245 crogers@ocmboces.org
 Principal, Special Education - Crown Road Campus Julie Darmody-Latham (315) 492-0081   (315) 492-8465 jdarmody-latham@ocmboces.org
Principal, Special Education - Crown Road Campus Beth Cooper   (315) 453-4469   (315) 453-4435 bcooper@ocmboces.org
 Administrator, Comprehensive Education Technical Assistance Service (CETAS) - Crown Road Campus Dominique Ricciardelli  (315) 492-0081  (315) 492-8465 dricciardelli@ocmboces.org
 Administrator, Special Education - Thompson Road Campus Ryan Oyer (315) 362-2690 (315) 431-8441 royer@ocmboces.org
Administrator, Special Education - Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program Barb Brigham  (315) 488-9034 (315) 488-3976  bbrigham@ocmboces.org
 
Adult Education - Main Campus
Director, Adult Education - Main Campus Mari Ukleya (315) 453-4424 (315) 451-4676 mukleya@ocmboces.org
 Coordinator, Training and Continuing Education - Main Campus Matt Tarolli  (315) 453-4466  (315) 453-4691 mtarolli@ocmboces.org
Coordinator, Health Occupations Emeline McShane (315) 453-4424 (315) 453-4691 emcshane@ocmboces.org
 
Center for New Careers - Cortlandville Campus
Coordinator Pam Charron (607) 758-5111   (607) 758-5222  pcharron@ocmboces.org
 
Career & Technical Education - Thompson Road and Cortlandville campuses
 Director, Thompson Road Campus Phillip Grome (315) 431-8587 (315) 431-8445  pgrome@ocmboces.org
Principal, Thompson Road Campus Peter Hunn (315) 433-2635  (315) 431-8441  phunn@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Principal, Thompson Road Campus Carrie Felkner (315) 433-8504 (315) 431-8441 cfelkner@ocmboces.org
 Principal, Cortlandville Campus  Deborah Wood (607) 758-5260  (607) 758-5222 dwood@ocmboces.org

LEARN MORE WITH OCM
SCHOOL DISTRICT & EDUCATOR SERVICES

QUICKLINKS
ABOUT

ocm boces

Christopher J. Todd
Interim District Superintendent

PO Box 4754
Syracuse, NY 13221
(315) 433-2600


www.ocmboces.org


Developed by CNYRIC