boces homepage social media   
OCM BOCES Home
Services Guide Introduction
Maps To BOCES
Management Services
APPR Information
Code of Conduct
OCM BOCES Directory
Non-Discrimination Policy
CONTACT US

Onondaga-Cortland-Madison BOCES

OCM BOCES, the 7th largest of the 37 BOCES in New York State, has been collaborating with our component districts for more than 60 years, currently serving 23 districts in Onondaga, Cortland and Madison counties. Dr. J. Francis Manning serves as OCM BOCES’ District Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer, working closely with component districts as a liaison to and agent of the New York State Commissioner of Education.

OCM BOCES provides a wide array of services for local school districts and the Syracuse City School District. Program offerings include career and technical education, special education, alternative education and workforce preparation for adults. Instructional support offers professional development, science kits, library services and related programs for teachers and administrators. Our administrative services division offers opportunities for school districts to save money by working together through financial services, including cooperative purchasing and business office support as well as a regional energy services program, providing large-scale purchasing of natural gas and electricity for more than 160 school districts and municipalities.

 CLICK here for Maps to BOCES Locations
Main Campus
Position Name Phone Fax Email
District Superintendent J. Francis Manning, Ed.D. (315) 433-2602 (315) 431-8555 jmanning@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Superintendent
for Administration
Andrew J. DiBlasi (315) 433-2614 (315) 431-8444 adiblasi@ocmboces.org 
Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Support Services   Jen Spong  (315) 433-2627  (315) 431-8555 jspong@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Superintendent for Student Services  Colleen Viggiano  (315) 433-2604 (315) 431-8555 cviggiano@ocmboces.org 
 
Alternative Education
Director, Alternative Education - Cortland Karen Clark (607) 758-9564 (607) 758-6195 kclark@ocmboces.org
Principal, Alternative School - Cortland Jayne Coffey (607) 758-9564  (607) 758-6195 jcoffey@ocmboces.org
Principal
Alternative High School - Syracuse
Andrew Muller (315) 431-8400 (315) 468-4068  amuller@ocmboces.org
 Principal
Innovation Tech & Reach - Crown Road Campus
Gretchen Belanger (315) 453-4473   (315) 453-4461  gbelanger@ocmboces.org
Principal
Seven Valleys New Tech Academy - Cortland
Joanne Keim (607) 758-5130 (607) 758-5131 jkeim@ocmboces.org
 
CNY Regional Information Center - Rodax
Director   Pamela Mazzaferro (315) 433-8372 (315) 433-8368 pmazzaferro@cnyric.org
 
Instruction Student Support Services - Main Campus
Coordinator
Innovative Teaching and Learning
Jessica Whisher Hehl (315) 433-2661 315) 432-4523 jhehl@ocmboces.org
Coordinator
Regional Special Ed.Tech. Assistance & Support Center
Janel Payette  (315) 433-2645 (315) 431-8495 jpayette@ocmboces.org
Specialist Special Education School Improvement Siobhan O’Hora  
Kim Mackey
(315) 431-8471 (315) 431-8495  SO’Hora@ocmboces.org
kmackey@ocmboces.org
Coordinator
Educational Programs
Pamela Dowse (315)-431-8492  (315) 433-2221 pdowse@ocmboces.org
Coordinator
Science Center
Jessica Whisher Hehl (315) 433-2661 (315) 432-4523 jhehl@ocmboces.org
Coordinator
School Library System
Doreen Bergman (315) 433-2665 (315) 433-2649 dbergman@ocmboces.org
Coordinator
Youth Development
Penny Williams (315) 433-2609 (315) 431-8467 pwilliams@ocmboces.org
 Coordinator
RBERN
Tanya
Rosado-Barringer
(315) 433-2664 (315) 431-8449 tbarringer@ocmboces.org 
 
Management Services
Central Business Office Anthony Morris (315) 433-2278   amorris@ocmboces.org
Cooperative Purchasing,
Manager of Central Services
 
Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
NYSMEC (Energy Services) Sean Joyce (315) 431-8584 (315) 431-8444 sjoyce@ocmboces.org
Affordable Care Act Reporting and Tracking
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
STAC Support Services
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
Medicaid Billing
Manager of Payroll and Specialized Services
Dennis Hill (315) 433-2626 (315) 431-8444 dhill@ocmboces.org
 
Operations and Facilities - Thompson Road Campus
Director of Facilities John Wisniewski (315) 433-2644 (315) 433-2633 jwisniew@ocmboces.org
 
Personnel and Labor Relations - Main Campus
Director of Labor Relations Mark Pettitt (315) 433-2639 (315) 433-2650 mpettitt@ocmboces.org
Director of Personnel/School Attorney Joseph Bufano, Esq. (315) 433-2631 (315) 433-2650 jbufano@ocmboces.org
 
Special Education
 Director of Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Rosanna Grund   (315) 453-4467  (315) 453-4435   rgrund@ocmboces.org
 Asst. Director of Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Karen Koch  (315) 453-4667
 
(315) 453-4435  kkoch@ocmboces.org   
Principal,
Special Education
Cortlandville Campus
TBA  (607) 758-5240 (607) 758-5245  
Administrator
Special Education
Cortlandville Campus
Cheryl Rogers  (607) 758-5240  (607) 758-5245 crogers@ocmboces.org
 Principal,
Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Julie Darmody-Latham (315) 492-0081   (315) 492-8465 jdarmody-latham@ocmboces.org
Principal, Special Education
Crown Road Campus
Beth Cooper   (315) 453-4469   (315) 453-4435 bcooper@ocmboces.org
 Administrator,
Comprehensive Education Technical Assistance Service (CETAS)
Crown Road Campus
Dominique Ricciardelli  (315) 492-0081  (315) 492-8465  dricciardelli@ocmboces.org
 Administrator,
Special Education
Thompson Road Campus - Henry CTE Building - Second Floor
 Annmarie Rossomano (315) 488-9034   arossomano@ocmboces.org
Administrator, Special Education
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program
Barb Brigham  (315) 488-9034 (315) 488-3976  bbrigham@ocmboces.org
 
Adult Education - Main Campus
Director
Career, Technical & Adult Education
Main Campus
Mari Ukleya (315) 453-4424 (315) 451-4676 mukleya@ocmboces.org
 Coordinator
Training and Continuing Education
Main Campus
Matt Tarolli  (315) 453-4466
 
 (315) 453-4691
 
mtarolli@ocmboces.org
 
Center for New Careers - Cortlandville Campus
Coordinator TBA (607) 758-5111   (607) 758-5222 
 
 
Career & Technical Education - Thompson Road and Cortlandville campuses
 Director
Thompson Road Campus
Phillip Grome (315) 431-8587 (315) 431-8445  pgrome@ocmboces.org
Principal
Thompson Road Campus
Peter Hunn (315) 433-2635  (315) 431-8441  phunn@ocmboces.org
 Assistant Principal
Thompson Road Campus
Deborah Wood (315) 431-8504 (315) 431-8441  dwood@ocmboces.org
 Principal
Cortlandville Campus 
Chris DiFulvio (607) 758-5260 (607) 753-9546 cdifulvio@ocmboces.org

LEARN MORE WITH OCM
SCHOOL DISTRICT & EDUCATOR SERVICES

QUICKLINKS
ABOUT

footer

J. Francis Manning, Ed. D.
District Superintendent & CEO

PO Box 4754
Syracuse, NY 13221
(315) 433-2600


www.ocmboces.org


Developed by CNYRIC