

The ceremony broadcast be available on June 25, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.

Go to www.ocmboces.org and click on the GRADUATION banner or visit www.ocmboces.org/Graduation2020



New Tech Learning Outcomes

Knowledge & Thinking

Oral Communication Collaboration

Written Communication Agency



innovationtech CLASS OF 2020

Innovation Tech High School Commencement Ceremony

Board of Education

Ms. V. Ann Wright	President
Mr. Wayne Brownson	Vice President
	Member
Mr. Luke Morenus	Member
Mr. Michael Murphy	Member
Ms. Lisa O'Reilly	Member
Mr. David Paczkowski	
	Member
Ms. Joan Reeves	Member
Ms. Maryam Wasmund	Member
Ms. Jodi Wiesing	Member
<u>Administration</u>	
Mr. Chris Todd	Interim District Superintendent
Ms. Colleen Viggiano	Deputy Superintendent
Mr. Phillip D. GromeDirector of CTE & Innovative Education	
Mr. Eric ComtoisAssistant Director of CTE & Innovative Education	
Mrs. Gretchen Belanger	Principal
Innovation Tech Staff	
	Art Facilitator
Mrs. Margaret Barry	English Language Arts Facilitator
	School Counselor
	Social Worker
	Social Studies/ Foreign Language Arts Facilitator
	Math Facilitator
Mr. Ryan Howlett	English Language Arts Facilitator
Mrs. Segan Johnson	Special Education Facilitator
	Social Studies Facilitator
	Administrative Assistant
	Science Facilitator
IVIR. Vinnie Smith	Physical Education/Health Facilitator

Component School Districts

Baldwinsville Central School District Cazenovia Central School District Chittenango Central School District East Syracuse-Minoa Central School District Fabius-Pompey Central School District Fayetteville-Manlius School District LaFayette Central School District Liverpool Central School District Marcellus Central School District North Syracuse Central School District Westhill Central School District

AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPS

Liverpool Dollars for Scholars

Awarded to: Allison Cohen

Zonta International District 2 Jean M. Coon Humanitarian Award on behalf of the Zonta Club of Skaneateles

Club Award Awarded to: Kayla Solosky Honorary Award Awarded to: Allison Cohen

New Tech Award

The New Tech Scholarship was established in March 2017 on behalf of Board member Robert Crabtree. This award will honor individuals who have graduated from Innovation Tech and plan to attend a 2 or 4 year college, tech school or adult education program at BOCES. In addition to having graduated from Innovation Tech, recipients of the award are recognized for their ability to problem solve, use critical thinking skills and possess technology skills

Innovation Tech Agency Awards

Seeks Challenges

Awarded to the student who seeks academic challenges and overcomes personal barriers to pursue learning.

Grows From Setbacks

Awarded to the student who reflects on personal and academic growth from challenges, failures and setbacks.

Impact on Self and Community

Awarded to the student who positively influences the ups and downs of the classroom and home community.

COMMENCEMENT PROGRAM

Welcome

Ms. Gretchen Belanger, Principal

Pledge of Allegiance

Nicolas Finch

Opening Remarks

Ms. Gretchen Belanger, Principal

Student Remarks

Allison Cohen Kayla Solosky

Presentation of The New Tech Scholarship

Ms. Colleen Viggiano, Deputy Superintendent

Presentation of Awards and Certificates

Ms. Gretchen Belanger, Principal

Closing Remarks

Ms. Colleen Viggiano, Deputy Superintendent

PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES

Allison Rose Vander Veer Cohen

Liverpool Central School District

- * National Technical Honor Society
 - * National Honor Society
- * Career and Technical Endorsement

Alexandra Corron

Baldwinsville Central School District

Britney Alexus Davia

Fayetteville-Manlius Central School District

- * National Honor Society
- * Advanced Regents Diploma

Nicolas Finch

North Syracuse Central School District

- * National Honor Society
- * Advanced Regents Diploma

Alyssa French

Liverpool Central School District

Christian Haskins

Liverpool Central School District

Jaden Hunter

Liverpool Central School District

Noah Klering

North Syracuse Central School District

Merissa Massara

Baldwinsville Central School District

PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES

Jamaica Pope

North Syracuse Central School District

* Career and Technical Endorsement

Maryam May Slater

Fayetteville-Manlius Central School District

Nathan Smith

Liverpool Central School District

- * National Technical Honor Society
- * Career and Technical Endorsement

Kayla Zoe Ann Solosky

North Syracuse Central School District
* National Honor Society

Britney Ally May Stevenson

Baldwinsville Central School District

Trinity Tymofy

Liverpool Central School District

Brooke Unger

Baldwinsville Central School District

Raymond Joseph Vartuli

North Syracuse Central School District

* Career and Technical Endorsement

David Young

Liverpool Central School District